Maxine Sullivan, "Doc" Souchon, "Cliff" Jackson, Fat Cat - Manassas Jazz Festival

  Performer: Maxine Sullivan

  Title: Manassas Jazz Festival

  Size: 1256 mb

  Genre: Blues

  MP3 / FLAC

Label: Jazzology ‎– J-17
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Jazz, Blues


A1 Surprise Party
A2 If I Had A Ribbon Bo
A3 I Thought About You
A4 Ain't Misbehavin'
A5 Tishomingo Blues
A6 Loch Lomond
A7 I'm Comming Virginia
B1 There'll Be No New Tunes On This Old Guitar
B2 Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
B3 She Keep It Up
B4 Mindin' My Business Blues
B5 Huggin' And A Chalkin'
B6 Honeysuckle Rose
B7 Carolina Shout
B8 Diga Diga Do
B9 Little Rock Getaway
B10 Back Home Again In Louisiana


  • Guitar, Banjo, Vocals – Dr. Edmond "Doc" Souchon*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Stephen Philip "Steve" Jordan*
  • Liner Notes – Johnson McRee*
  • Piano – Clifton Luther "Cliff" Jackson*
  • Vocals – Marietta Maxine Sullivan*


Recorded at Osbourn High School Auditorium, Manassas, Virginia, on May 29, 1966.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (side A): U4RM-2494-1 12 JPL 33 J-17 s-1
  • Matrix / Runout (side B): U4RM-2495-1 12 JPL 34 J-17 s-2
  • Matrix / Runout (label A): 12-JPL-33
  • Matrix / Runout (label B): 12-JPL-34