Various - The Harry Smith Connection (A Live Tribute To The Anthology Of American Folk Music)

  Performer: Various

  Title: The Harry Smith Connection (A Live Tribute To The Anthology Of American Folk Music)

  Size: 602 mb

  Genre: Blues

  MP3 / FLAC

Label: Smithsonian Folkways ‎– SFW 40085
Type: CD, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1998
Category: Blues, Folk, World, & Country


1 Roger McGuinn, Jeff Tweedy And Jay Bennett East Virginia Blues 2:46
2 Ethel Caffie-Austin I'm On The Battlefield For My Lord 2:36
3 John Jackson John Henry 3:22
4 Greg Hooven String Band* A Lazy Farmer Boy 3:17
5 Lonnie Pitchford Old Dog Blue 3:04
6 The New Lost City Ramblers Home Sweet Home 3:14
7 Ginny Hawker The Butcher Boy 4:13
8 Ethel Caffie-Austin John The Revelator 2:36
9 Peter Stampfel His Tapes Roll On 4:43
10 John Sebastian And The J Band* With Geoff Muldaur Minglewood Blues 3:42
11 Ella Jenkins The Coo Coo Bird 2:49
12 John Jackson Frankie And Johnny 2:51
13 Roger McGuinn, Jeff Tweedy And Jay Bennett Sugar Baby 2:59
14 Balfa Toujours Le Vieux Soulard Et Sa Femme 2:38
15 Dave Van Ronk Spike Driver Blues 4:26
16 Greg Hooven String Band* Darling Corey 2:31
17 Toshi Reagon The Coo Coo Bird 3:29
18 Jeff Tweedy, Roger McGuinn And Jay Bennett James Alley Blues 3:23
19 The Fugs Nothing 3:01

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Smithsonian Folkways Recordings


  • Art Direction, Design – Scott Stowell
  • Coordinator [CD Production Coordinated By] – Mary Monseur, Michael Maloney
  • Design [Design Assistance By] – Sabrina Henley
  • Edited By [Editorial Assistance By] – Carla Borden, Peter Seitel
  • Engineer [Concert Sound By] – Bill McNett, Bob Grimes
  • Mastered By – David Glasser
  • Producer [CD Produced By] – Bob Santelli*
  • Producer [CD Produced By], Liner Notes – Jeff Place
  • Producer [CD Produced By], Recorded By, Mixed By – Pete Reiniger
  • Producer [Concert Produced By] – Allison Cooley, Howard Bass, Laurie Jacoby, Bob Santelli*, Stephanie Smith, Thea Austin, Tom Guthrie
  • Recorded By – Kevin Wait, Ronnie Freeland
  • Supervised By [CD Production Supervised By] – Amy Horowitz, Anthony Seeger


Recorded live in October, 1997, at the Barns of Wolf Trap.
Track durations taken from CD player (not given on product).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 093074008522
  • Label Code: LC 9628